Re: Who wins the prize?

Patrick P. E. Esch (
9 Oct 1995 19:57:37 GMT

Chris Sanderson ( wrote:

: Its that time fo year again. The Swedish Award for physics will
: be announced on Wednesday (the 11th). Thats my info. The
: medicine award is already out (i dont know who) as is literature
: (some irish guy). Now is the time to speculate because there
: isn't much of it left.

: My speculations. I don't know names, just the work. High energy
: physics is dead, so look elsewhere.

C. Lywellyn-Smith (sp?), director of CERN, for keeping a dead guy
alive for another 20 years ? (LHC)



Patrick Van Esch
for PGP public key: finger